Simple Reporting Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple Reporting Question

OK, I'm new. Very new to PC-DMIS (v3.5). I'm just learning programming and having to learn on my own at work... no training program.

I can do simple programs, manual and DCC alignments.... and generate dimensions, but what I want to know is there a way that I can have PC-DMIS output the diameter of a measured circle (say for example a circle that was measured during the DCC alignment) and output with the rest of the generated dimensions at the end of the program so that I have ALL measurement results together in one area at the end of the program? I'm trying to minimize hunting through everything to find all the dimensions I need for my actuals recordkeeping.

Did I make that clear? Again I apologize... I'm new.

Also I was told that with 3.5, I can't just output the dimensions I want to report, I have to print everything in the edit window... true or false? Just seems to me that with a package the caliber of PC-DMIS, the writers would have thought that "hey, maybe the user would like to print out just the dimensions of the features he needs..." ????

Thanks!
    Kevin N. Thompson - Thompson Digital Image
    Quality Manager - Rj Link International

You can set it up to only print dimensions that are at a percentage of tolurance used and/or out of tolerance. Got to edit,Preferances,edit window layout. Then select report tab. you can set it there.
    Time for the Trolls to leave.

Comment

OK (again, I'm new) - When viewing the edit window in 'full report mode', I can see the dimensions that I generated (like distance from circle to circle) but I can't make it show the diameter of CIR 1 or CIR 2 in the report mode. I want to measure 2 circles, align on those circles, then in report mode, output the diam of cir1 and the diam of cir2 then the distance from cir1 to cir2.

???