**cking Marked Sets Window

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• **cking Marked Sets Window

I can not shake the marked sets window. I am using 3.7 MR3 for < 1 year now so I am new to this (I have almost 8 years on versions up to 3.2063 so this has been a big jump for me layout wise). My problem is everytime I do something that freakin' marked sets window keeps coming up. I open a program boom there it is in my face. I close it and open another program boom it is back, I close it and then do any kind of execution, full (CTRL+Q), or partial (CTRL+E) and boom, it comes back again. It does not matter if I am in in the report mode, or the edit mode. I have even created custom views on the tool bar where the marked sets window is not displayed but that does not help. I know it has not always done this, so something has been changed but I do not know what. I am the only programmer here but I have a plethora of click happy chimps so something must have been changed, please tell me what. This **ucking marked sets window is haunting me.
    <internet bumper sticker goes here>

Craiger,
    Look under Edit, preferences, setup, General tab. Go down the lsit and see if you have "Lock Marked Sets" checked. If so, try unchecking that and see if that fixes your problem. Good Luck>
    sigpic

Comment

Nope, allready tried that. Do I have a bug? When I find out who did this and how he is going down with the F9 guy.

Craig

Comment

Sure wouldn't hurt to uninstall and reinstall it. Sounds like its corrupt. Tell your boss you want to keep your computer away from everyone else. I had to and it worked
        sigpic

Comment

Here is a possibility: When you UNMARK it, you also MUST click on the DEFAULT button. AND, any program that you open that has had that option turned ON will still have it turned on until you turn it off in that program, and again, you have to click on DEFAULT.
          sigpic
          Originally posted by AndersI