Scan 3d

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scan 3d

I have a problem with scaning compared to a 3D part .

I want to scan the light blue surface as you can see on the pix i have instert.
    then i want to evaluate the scan with best fit.

i have come so far that i have measure the part but when i see the results of the scaning it dosen´t look right .

it´s when i scan over the small radius it dosen´t work. it looks as i have the ball compensation in just two axels.

i use SP-25 and PC-dmis 3,7 MR3

:
    Attached Files

I am by no means a scanning pro, and others can confirm or deny this, but I believe you are correct about the comp only in 2 axis. Maybe convert scan to point and ouput rawhit data and use a cad package to add spherical comp.
    sigpic 1.61803399Δ
    ASSIMILATE INTERGRATE SYNTHESIZE

Comment

Originally posted by slesholdofthreep View Post
      I am by no means a scanning pro, and others can confirm or deny this, but I believe you are correct about the comp only in 2 axis. Maybe convert scan to point and ouput rawhit data and use a cad package to add spherical comp.
      The comp will depend on WHAT probe you have. I only have the TP2 and it is strictly 2-D scanning capable, unless you turn off the probe comp.

Now, about your scans, are you generating them from the CAD data or are they 'learned'?

If you generate them from CAD data, the points will have the nominal 3-D cad vector and will comp along those. If it is a learned scan, it will be only 2-D, unless that probe you are using is a scanning probe and even then I am not 100% sure about it. I am only 100% sure about the TP2. You CAN get true, 3D comp, IF YOU USE surface points instead of VECTOR points in the scan window and then ALSO use 3 surface sample this. Of course, thei measn you will be taking 4 hits for every 1 you collect. SUCKS!
      sigpic
      Originally posted by AndersI