Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reporting

Gday All,
    Is it possible for me to import a customers generic report form into PCDmis (4.1) and annotate it with the dimensions which are being measured. If so any guidance would be very much appreciated, i am a bit of a newbie to this site but i didnt send the hi im a newbie post, please forgive me. Have been working with PcDmis for about 7 years but have never needed to do this before .Cheers
    the_cougar.JPG
    The Cougar

I do not believe this can be done.....reporting in 4.x is setup so that you can make custom reports (templates) for individual customers if and when needed (or just a generic report).
    and then export to PDF or Excell if needed as well...

HTH
    bob
    Which one gets ridden today? MPH vs MPG..tough choice, both are FUN
    sigpic

Starrett RGDC 4028-24 :alien:
    Demon vintages 3.7, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3, 2009

Comment

Originally posted by Barry Dawson View Post
      Gday All,
      Is it possible for me to import a customers generic report form into PCDmis (4.1) and annotate it with the dimensions which are being measured. If so any guidance would be very much appreciated, i am a bit of a newbie to this site but i didnt send the hi im a newbie post, please forgive me. Have been working with PcDmis for about 7 years but have never needed to do this before .Cheers
      [ATTACH]1713[/ATTACH]
      The Cougar
      Are you attempting to use a report template produced by someone else? If so, yes you should be able to use it. Even if you don't have all the label templates it may still work. Perhaps JARED HESS will respond to the question and clear anything not answered.

If you are referring to a form inserted into the program, again I would say yes that can be done. As long as any objects in the form that are linked to the form (I don't link things, I insert them directly into the form) are sent along with the form and re-inserted once put onto you're computer.