multiple prgm alignment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• multiple prgm alignment

How can I use 1 gage alignment for multiple prgms. I would like to align to the gage once, then run part, cap, gage & grr all from the same alignment.

Yes.
    Align to gage in Program 1. SAVE Alignment.
    RECALL Alignment in each program you want to use the alignment in.
    Bill Jarrells
    A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes. - Mark Twain

Comment

INSERT ~ ALIGNMENT ~ SAVE, give it a name.

The saved alignment will show up in the alignment drop-down window of Pcdmis, as long as it is in the correct directory (per set paths, if you use 'current', it needs to be in the same directory as the check programs).
      sigpic
      Originally posted by AndersI
      I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

mulltiple prgm alignment

I have never done the multiple alignment before or recalled one in another prgm. can you help me with the settings & line code or steps to follow? Also, what would it take to update current prgms that have already been written?

Comment

Originally posted by dlewis View Post
          I have never done the multiple alignment before or recalled one in another prgm. can you help me with the settings & line code or steps to follow? Also, what would it take to update current prgms that have already been written?