Programs changing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Programs changing

I am a little stumped on this one. I am having a problem with some of my programs not being the same when logging off the network.
    What I do is this, I run on the network side of the computer all day so I can program and be able to import cad models. I also get the internet on this side. When I am done for the day, I log off of this side (network), and log into just the computer. I believe everything is set up correctly for this. I have been doing this for about 6 months now. I wanted to make sure the 2nd and 3rd shift couldn’t get onto the internet at night.
    Last night when I left, I logged off and then back on the computer side. When I came in this morning I noticed all my dimensions are set to 5 decimal places. I run them at 4 places. I then logged off the computer side and onto my network side and the decimals are back to 4 places.
    This doesn’t happen all the time, but just enough to get under your skin. I keep thinking someone from the other shifts are playing with buttons on here that they have no idea what they are for.
    Thought someone may have an idea of why this happening.
    Sorry for the long post.

3.5MR2
    B. Jacobs
    B&S Global 12.15.10

Hmmm, are you using the same login name for both?

Comment

In the setup window you can go to the dimensions window and set the number of decmil places in each program. I have programs that use both 4 places and 5 PCDMIS only remembers the last one used if it is not in each program. Also the same is true with movespeed. So if the last program that you ran was 5 decmil places, and the next program does not have a decmil place command in the program the default used is 5
      Time for the Trolls to leave.

Comment

Originally posted by Goodluck View Post
        Hmmm, are you using the same login name for both?