Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem aligning Iges - Step files

Hi

When I import a Iges or step model file, I need to be able to set up my alignment. (oh yea for got to say I am new at this, I will be getting traing soon but need to know this now) OK so I import a Iges or Step model. Then I proceed to set up some hits (via computer) making a plane and some lines. I then run through with the probe and take hits at these points with the CMM and the actual part. But when I am done it take the plane and lines I put on the model and moves them somewhere else in the screen.

My question basicly is How do I Start when I have a model. I have read through the referance manual but no help. Does someone have a nice Tutorial for this or can maybe give me some good steps, to help me get started.

and can some one please explain the Cad = Part feature
    Equating CAD to Measured Part Data
    The Operation | Graphics Display Window | Cad Equals Part menu option (or the CAD = Part
    button on the Alignment Utilities dialog box) links CAD data to the measured data. This option is
    only available after a created alignment places the part origin/orientation at the same location as
    the CAD origin/orientation. PCDMIS
    offers the CAD EQUALS PART option in two areas (also
    see "CAD Equals Part" within the Alignment option). Select this option and PCDMIS
    will display
    the measured data on top of the CAD data. It will use the CAD data to help inspect the part.
    Once the Cad Equals Part option has been used on a part program, the CAD Equals Part menu
    option will be selected.
    how do i do the
    This option is
    only available after a created alignment places the part origin/orientation at the same location as
    the CAD origin/orientation.

thanks

And sorry for the Nubish Questions

Matt
    Last edited by scorter; 06-19-2007, 10:14 PM.