Hello Everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Everyone!

I didn't mean to break up the important post that are here right now, but I have to say hi to everyone sometime. Well, I have been elected to learn how to program and run our new B&S ( One) CMM. It is utilizing DMIS 4.1. Tommorrow will be my first crack at the beast. I have never run one before, but I have been inspecting components for over 15 years. I do use CadKey and KeyCreator cad software quite a bit also, so I figure with the inspection backround and the using of cad, I should be able to maybe learn to check a simple part fairly soon. I have not been to any classes. All I have is the manual for the machine at this time. My company for some reason does not feel it's neccessary to have personal training on the CMM. They just think, baddabing, baddabung, and your ready for measuring very complex components in no time. I have been told that if I get things moving quite smartly, I may be in line to be issued a popeil pocket fisherman for my outstanding progression.Well, I do feel very different about their theories. I do beleive a weeks worth of hands on support would get me some sort of a jump start.
    Oh well, I'll get through it. I have read quite a bit of the FAQ's already here on the forum, as they have given me some great insight on what I am up against.
    It appears from the posts I have read, there is alot support from you people to help us newbies. I very much will appreciate all the help I can get. Thank you again in advance for your help in the future.
    I don't feel tardy!sigpic
    B&S "One" V4.2
    Discovery D-12 V4.2

Welcome.

Go HERE