Perfect profile scans?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Perfect profile scans?

Good Morning Everyone! Happy Friday! Quick question: I consistently use Linear Open scans for surface profiles, so I'm no newbie. I generate from CAD, and I have always seen some kind of deviation in the max/min of the report. I created scans on a part yesterday, and when the report was generated the max/min was 0/0. Is this even possible? I've NEVER seen that. I zoomed in on the graph, and you can see the surface roughness (not just a perfect curve), and I exported the XYZ and the points are there. Has anyone ever seen this?

Thank you, Jackarroo
    Leitz Reference XI 10.7.6 with HP-S-XIH
    2017 R2 with SP3

If you have MASTER selected, and then execute the scan on an actual part, then it makes that first scan MASTER, and thus zero deviations. Needs to be set to FIND NOMS and RELEARN
    sigpic
    Originally posted by AndersI
    I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

I have verified 3 times I have FIND NOMS, RELEARN, VECTOR selected.
      2017 R2 with SP3

Comment

• KIRBSTER269
        KIRBSTER269 commented
        Editing a comment
        Defined, find nominals, vector

I also have CAD COMP, Scan only selected
      2017 R2 with SP3

Comment

I also have PROBE COMP. Sorry my messages are broken, had to go look and verify.
        2017 R2 with SP3

Comment

Can you check the cad ?
          Or try ASSIGN/V1=DOT(SCN1.HIT[1..SCN1.NUMHITS].XYZ-SCN1.HIT[1..SCN1.NUMHITS].TXYZ,SCN1.HIT[1..SCN1.NUMHITS].TIJK)
          And look at MAX(V1) and MIN(V1)

Comment

Jefman, I don't know how to do this. I haven't done anything code wise, I'm trying to learn it. I don't even know what this means.
            2017 R2 with SP3

Comment

It's just the code to calculate the T value of each hit.
              You can do it just by assigning some values (type them in the edit window) :