Emergency errors on start up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emergency errors on start up

I am a newbie and a CC machining instructor struggling to get my DCC gage running with PCDMIS 3.5. I have to stand on my head and recite poetry to get the machine to operate manually before opening the program and homing the machine. It seems the y axis is the main problem. I can get X and Z to move, but then the little light goes out. I have tried:

1.Cleaning the ways and scales with alcohol eyeglass swabs.
    2.Starting up with PC off, E-stop on, moving the x,y and z by hand, un-twist the E-stop and hold down start machine. (This sometimes works)
    3. I checked that the E-stop button in the controller is properly attached to the switch, and that the dongle is fully engaged on the back of the PC.
    4. Going back to square one, turn all off, wait 10 minutes and power up again.

Don't even let me start with the lab tutorial problems I am having (Clearance planes? Values for "Find Nominals Tolerance?). I really need to get this up and going for my students and for checking their project parts.

Help!

Where are you located? maybe someone is close to you that they might stop in and have a look......
    Which one gets ridden today? MPH vs MPG..tough choice, both are FUN
    sigpic

Starrett RGDC 4028-24 :alien:
    Demon vintages 3.7, 4.1, 4.2, 4.3, 2009

Comment

Let us know where you are. A lot of folks would be happy to help their local community college out.
      <internet bumper sticker goes here>

Comment

Is the air pressure set correctly? This should be covered in the installation manual that came with the machine.

Ditto the location thing. I know I'd stop if you are nearby.
        When in doubt, post code. A second set of eyes might see something you missed.
        sigpic

Comment