Edit Window

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Edit Window

I'm new to PCDMIS and kind of learning on the fly. Recently, when creating a program, in the edit window the program steps repeat. Causes a lot of confusion and sometimes, the program actually runs multiple times. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Files

What you have highlighted should be at the beginning of your program. Simply cut and paste it at the beginning. Here’s some advice, use summary mode so that you can see the actual code. You can learn a lot more and faster by actually seeing it. That’s how I learned.
    Darroll
    2018R2

Comment

• Scott Reiff
      Scott Reiff commented
      Editing a comment
      What I have highlighted is actually at the beginning of the program. The program summary is being displayed twice. It never used to do that.
      Thanks for the advice on the code. I'll give it a shot to see where my capabilities are as far as learning this. I didn't have any formal training, so I'm just picking things up as I go.

I'm with Darrollh. I use summary mode 99.9999% of the time. Only time I use preview mode is when I want to rearrange the program.

"I don't even see the code any more. All I see is blond, brunet, redhead."
    Remembering my beautiful wife Taz who's life was lost on 6-13-2020. I love you and I miss you.

Comment

• Kp61dude!
      Kp61dude! commented
      Editing a comment
      I use it for the very same reason!!!

I don't use summary or preview, I always have command mode showing, full code for me!
    sigpic
    Originally posted by AndersI
    I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

What Matt says.
      +1

B&S CHAMELEON/PCDMIS CAD++ V2011

There are no bugs, only "UNDOCUMENTED ENHANCEMENTS!"

sigpic

Comment

• JEFMAN
        JEFMAN commented
        Editing a comment
        Hi dph51 ! what about retirement ? And Pc-dmis from home ?
        Stay safe !