Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help!

Hey guys,

I am new to this world as I have come from years of measuring with a manual CMM (Starrett). I also have a degree and years of experience as a Systems/ Network Administrator in IT. Can someone please explain to me why a program can run on a part consecutively say 6-7 times and then all of a sudden crash and never work properly again. This makes no sense to me as the Datums are established and the part runs through 90% of the program just fine and then on run 7 that's it. It makes attempt after attempt to try and go through the part. Now this was clearly NOT programmed and evident in the prior runs as it performed flawlessly. Working with machines (PCs) in the past I realize these things don't make decisions or adjustments without being instructed to do so. Is this corruption? If it is, is this common? I did not write these programs; however, the gentleman that did has 20 years experience. We are running version 3.2 if this helps. I'm going to hunt the site for a list of bugs pertaining to this version. Any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

EC

Originally posted by ElroyCarbon View Post
    Hey guys,

I am new to this world as I have come from years of measuring with a manual CMM (Starrett). I also have a degree and years of experience as a Systems/ Network Administrator in IT. Can someone please explain to me why a program can run on a part consecutively say 6-7 times and then all of a sudden crash and never work properly again.
    Welcome to PC-Demon (PC-DMIS)!