Got ****!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got ****!!!!

I am a novice programmer at a new company. i have a program that i have written that offline runs just fine, but on the machine i have a error message of position out of stroke tolerance on z axis?

Has anyone encounter this error message and how do i fix this problem?

Your manual alignment is maybe at z = 0, and z0 is at the top of the cmm...

Comment

Your machine zero point and part zero point are not the same. You need to complete a manual alignment before running in DCC. And your DCC alignment needs to recall your manual alignment.

(Pretty much what Jeff said)

Comment

Yep. The "NOMINALS" for the manual alignment are referring back to where ever the coordinate system was when you imported the CAD model. Once the Manual alignment is done, the CMM knows exactly where the part is and will then go and re-establish a 0.000 location that is then based in machine coordinates.

Comment

Do you have mode/manual with initial hits to take, or a readpoint established, to get part CAD to be relative to machine coordinates?

Comment

I don't use many manual alignments... F5 > Part/Machine tab, enter x,y,z where part origin is in machine coords... can work well if the part will always sit in the same spot on the table.
            Pretty sure this could debated as improper though

Comment

• RanDawgg
              RanDawgg commented
              Editing a comment
              As long as you loop the alignment, I don't see a problem with it.

• Douglas
              Douglas commented
              Editing a comment
              it is a cakewalk with simple alignments, for parts with datums off the part you'd need the read point from a fixture but nothing I deal with runs into it

Thanks for the help you guys.

Comment

"i have a error message of position out of stroke tolerance on z axis"