Can I send one auto report to 2 different file locations?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I send one auto report to 2 different file locations?

I'm wondering if my auto report command can be modified to send the same report to 2 different file locations. One being our main shared drive and the other file being my own folder within our shared drive. As an offline programmer I would like to know when my program was ran because I like to verify the results for proofing reasons.

I haven't done anything like this personally, but this link may be able to help you.

https://docs.hexagonmi.com/pcdmis/20...ile&rhsyns=%20

Comment

Just playing around with the print command, I can get it to save to 2 locations by inserting 2 print commands. In order to see the data on the second report, I had to copy the dimensions and paste them under the first print command. The second report loses the header information that is normally on the first page so you would need to do some assignments and comments to get that info onto the second report. Haven't tried this online yet.
      Code:
      CYL1,CYL2,CYL3
                  FEATCTRLFRAME/SHOWNOMS=YES,SHOWPARAMS=YES,SHOWEXPANDED=YES,
                  CADGRAPH=OFF,REPORTGRAPH=OFF,TEXT=OFF,MULT=10.00,ARROWDENSITY=100,OUTPUT=BOTH,UNITS=IN,
                  COMPOSITE=NO,FIT TO DATUMS=NO,DEV PERPEN CENTERLINE=OFF,OUTPUT ALIGNMENT=Datum Reference Frame
                  CUSTOMIZED DRF=NO
                  STANDARDTYPE=ASME_Y14_5
                    SIZE TOLERANCES/3,DIAMETER,0.1005,0.0025,0.0025
                    PRIMARY DIMENSION/POSITION,DIAMETER,0.015,MMC,<PZ>,<len>,A,B,C
                    SECONDARY DIMENSION/,<tol>,<MC>,<dat>,<dat>,<dat>
                    NOTE/FCFLOC1
                  FEATURES/CYL1,CYL2,CYL3,,
                  Set
                  <NEW>
                  CYL1
                  <NEW>
                  CYL2
                  <NEW>
                  CYL3
                  <NEW>