Measuring distance from theoretical points

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Measuring distance from theoretical points

Hey all, this is my first post so bare that in mind.

Im fairly new to pc-dmis but ive gone the basic course from Hexagon.
    And now i got a product that i want to do a program for in the CMM, and it has gone fairly well.
    Its just two lenght dimensions that im having a problem with, both from theoretical points. (see picture with yellow marks)
    First of all, there is a angled plane (which has no angle dimension on the drawing), instead it got two lenght dimensions from two TED-dimensions(that outgo from the objects centerline).

If i set my orgin in the centerline, then construct a offset point 18mm from the centerline, the nominal lenght will be good, but it wont acctually be measured (since its all theoretical).
    Anyone have any ideas how i should measure this?
    Also sorry for the bad quality of the photo.

Im thankful for response.

pc dmis.PNG

Either measure the 2 points using properly vectored points or construct lines that will intersect that angled surface and then construct intersect points from those.

Comment

Originally posted by pcdmisstudent View Post
      Hey all, this is my first post so bare that in mind.

Im fairly new to pc-dmis but ive gone the basic course from Hexagon.
      And now i got a product that i want to do a program for in the CMM, and it has gone fairly well.
      Its just two lenght dimensions that im having a problem with, both from theoretical points. (see picture with yellow marks)
      First of all, there is a angled plane (which has no angle dimension on the drawing), instead it got two lenght dimensions from two TED-dimensions(that outgo from the objects centerline).

If i set my orgin in the centerline, then construct a offset point 18mm from the centerline, the nominal lenght will be good, but it wont acctually be measured (since its all theoretical).