Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• distance between two cilinder which share the same axis

Hi everyone,

i'm a newbie PC DMIS user, (2017 R1 version), i'm writing a part program using CAD model in off line mode, i've two circular sector which share the same center and i would like to obtain the distance between the two sector. So i've created different circles and the two cylinders which share the same axis, now how can i obtain the 138 quote on the screenshot below?

thanks everyone
    Attached Files

It's just the difference between radii - the easiest way is just calculate the value and print in the report:

Code:
                ASSIGN/V_DIST=CIR_BIG.R-CIR_SML.R
                COMMENT/REPT,
                "Distance: " + V_DIST
    If you need a proper dimension, you need to copy V_DIST into some field of a generic feature, and dimension that (remove the COMMENT/REPT,)

Code:
    F1         =GENERIC/LINE,DEPENDENT,CARTESIAN,$
                NOM/XYZ,<0,0,0>,$
                MEAS/XYZ,<0,0,0>,$
                NOM/IJK,<0,0,1>,$
                MEAS/IJK,<0,0,1>,$
                DISTANCE/138,V_DIST

DIM LOC1= LOCATION OF LINE F1  UNITS=MM ,$
    GRAPH=OFF  TEXT=OFF  MULT=10.00  OUTPUT=BOTH  HALF ANGLE=NO
    AX    NOMINAL       MEAS       +TOL       -TOL        DEV     OUTTOL
    L      138.000     22.750      0.050     -0.050   -115.250    115.200 <--------
    END OF DIMENSION LOC1
    You really need to verify that the two circles have the same center, otherwise this calculation is meaningless.
    AndersI
    SW support - Hexagon Metrology Nordic AB

Comment

you can also construct a line and then intersect the line with the circles and then do a distance from the two created points.

Comment