Datum Shift on Report ? What does this mean ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Datum Shift on Report ? What does this mean ?

I was reading through my report and I am wondering what it means by datum shift. I would assume you'd want it to be 0 and not shift whatsoever as that would make all the measurements inaccurate .
    Attached Files
    Last edited by sscandlon; 03-14-2019, 02:49 PM.

Switch fit to datums to off (No modifiers used)
    sigpicIt's corona time!
    737 Xcel Cad++ v2009MR1....SE HABLA ESPAƑOL

Comment

• sscandlon
      sscandlon commented
      Editing a comment
      Where is that located ? Apologies I am quite new to PC-DMIS.

• Roberto
      Roberto commented
      Editing a comment
      You can place the cursor on the dimension and press F9.
      Click on the advanced tab. There you should see the fit to datums option. Just uncheck.

in the feature output you will see a line that says (fit to datums) yes change to no.
    Time for the Trolls to leave.

Comment

• sscandlon
      sscandlon commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you !

• sscandlon
      sscandlon commented
      Editing a comment
      What is the benefit of using this versus not . For my purpose I want the accurate reading with no shift since I am using the TP readouts to reprogram our machine. But I just wanted to ensure that by not using it I am not missing out on info I may need.