Programming techniques

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Programming techniques

I've just recently started adding some of PCDMIS's Flow commands to our programs to give them more versatility and power. So forgive me as I'm new to this. So, as of late I have modifying programs to measure parts that are in different stages of manufacture using Case commands to measure features that are only inherit to the part at that stage of manufacture. For example, if op 1 is complete, there is an option in the input comment reflecting that. Same as op's 2 thru whatever. Now, the issue is that those case blocks will only perform tasks associated with that operation. And that is what I want. However, I'm trying to add an option that says "ignore the individual operation cases and measure the whole part as it is complete." this would be the case if inspectors are doing final inspections on completed parts and not individual operations checks. How would any of you best approach this? The case options detailed in the input comment only execute their individual case blocks ad then exit. I guess I'm asking for something that says, "hey, the part's complete, just ignore the following case commands and go to town." Thanks....just trying to get more efficient.
    Physics dictates to man why his world acts the way it does....Chemistry tells him why it smells the way it does.

A couple of simple If/goto statements. Add an input comment at the beginning of the program where the operator type in 5 for full inspection. Add a label at the beginning of each of your case, ie. Case1, Case2, etc. Then at the end of your case 1, add in a IF c1.input == "5", goto case2. At the end of your case2, add If c1.input == "5" goto case 3. And so on.

Comment

I like to use a for with several radio buttons for each operation.
      For one particular part there are 12 stations in the machine and we need to check them at all the various stages.