Marked Sets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marked Sets

I am new to this one. I just created a Marked Set in a program I am running that will measure just some holes. I got it to work fine. The problem is that when it finished running, I got a message about an no output . I need the report to print. I think that is why I got the message. The report did not print. Do I need to put in a print command?

Thanks

3.5MR2

I have added a print command and it is now printing the report. I still am getting the message. Here is a screen shot of the message. I have gone into the print scren and the send to print button is checked.
    Last edited by B. Jacobs; 04-02-2008, 09:24 AM.
    B. Jacobs
    B&S Global 12.15.10

Your dimensions need to be in your marked set I believe
    sigpic

B&S Global 544
    Using 3.7mr3

Peace
    Greg

Nothin left ta dew but :) :) :) !

Comment

I believe they are. I followed the Help files on how to do the marked sets. I unmarked the program, created a new marked set, opened the marked set window, then went into the edit window and marked all the features I needed to check for that set, also marking the dimesions for the feature.
      B. Jacobs
      B&S Global 12.15.10

Comment

Do you lock the mark sets so they do not get accidentally changed? Go to Setup Options and under General scroll down and select “Lock Marked Sets”. This has saved me a lot of head aches.
        B & S XCEL 7-10-7
        Sharpe32 Controller
        PH10MQ & ACR1 Toolchanger
        TP20 & TP2 Probes
        Pcdmis CAD++ 3.7mr3, 4.3mr1, 2009mr1, 2010mr1
        Datapage RT 3.33
        sigpic

Comment

I used marked sets regularly and run into problems printing. You need to insert a print command in your marked set if you need to print everytime the program runs. If not look in your marked set window and go to the PRINT FULL REPORT set making sure your dimensions are marked in this set.