Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Readpoints

I admit it. I'm a newbie.

Would someone give a short primer on how readpoints are used in lieu of a manual alignment - allowing one to jump right into DCC?

All our programs begin with Manual alignments then DCC - I'm wondering if there's a better way...

Thanks...

Place your probe like in a diameter or something. Do a readpoint which reads the position of your cmm. Then make that zero,zero,zero. Put in dcc & start programming from there.
    sigpic.....Its called golf because all the other 4 letter words were taken

Comment

If you use readpoints it assumes that the part is reasonalby well aligned(skew) as when you programmed it. Also, you should still do the basic alignment (under DCC) as you would have the manual alignment, dont count on a single pass DCC alignment to be sufficient.
      Links to my utilities for PCDMIS

Comment