Disk read error? Can't open master program after using auto save script.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disk read error? Can't open master program after using auto save script.

UPDATE: The issue was actually caused by a set up document being altered. (See post #15)

Morning guys and girls, I'm having a bit of an issue with opening several of my programs after using a BASIC script to serialize and auto save. When trying to open the master I get a pop up saying "A disk error occurred during a read operation", it doesn't happen all the time but enough for it to be an issue. I then have to quit the program and restart PC-DMIS to try and open an archived copy.

Any ideas to what could be causing this? I am using a script to auto save so my gut is telling me it could be that because I have little to no experience in scripting! But I also made a change to include set up documents in the program and this seems to be where the loading operation fails?

Below is my script for autosaving,

Code:
    Sub main()

Dim archivePath
    archivePath = "C:\CMM_2\ROLLS ROYCE\746B\RC\2017"

Dim pcapp As Object
    Set pcapp = createobject("pcdlrn.application")

Dim pcpart As Object
    Set pcpart = pcapp.activepartprogram

pcpart.save

Dim source_path
    source_path = pcpart.fullname

Dim progname
    progname = left(pcpart.Name,len(pcpart.Name)-4)

Dim rc
    rc=""

Dim myrc As Object
    Set myrc = pcpart.GetVariableValue("R_C")
    If Not myrc is Nothing Then
    rc = myrc.stringvalue
    End If

Dim SN
    SN=""

Dim mysn As Object
    Set mysn = pcpart.GetVariableValue("S_N")

If Not mysn is Nothing Then
    SN = mysn.stringvalue
    End If

Dim fso As Object
    Set fso = createobject("scripting.filesystemobject")

Dim ofolder As Object

If Not fso.folderexists(archivepath) Then
    Set ofolder = fso.createfolder(archivepath)
    End If

If Not fso.folderexists(archivepath & "\" & rc) Then
    Set ofolder = fso.createfolder(archivepath & "\" & rc)