Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about CAD=PART

Good morning guru's.

Do you guys use CAD=PART after doing an alignment using the CAD model?
    I read some where that I should not use CAD=PART but can not find that post.

Another question that you guys might answer.

I have been using 3-2-1 to align parts but now notice that it will not work all the time. When I went to the PCDMIS class we did not go over "iterative alignment". We were only showed "3-2-1 alignments".

I searched the Wilcox website and found a tutorial on "iterative alignment", but I am still confuse. Was wondering if somebody has more information on how to use "iterative alignment"? Like an example part program using "iterative alignment". Or another tutorial on "iterative alignment" somewhere on the web? I am new to all this so sorry if these questions are newbie questions.
    Starrett 4040-24
    Renishaw PH10M head
    Renishaw TP200
    PC-DMIS CAD++ 4.2!!! crashed my probe into the table
    Moving on to 4.2mr1

99.9% of the time I use iterative alignments. Just do a search for iterative alignments. You will find tons of information on here for them...
    sigpic
    Xcel 15-20-10 - PFXcel 7-6-5 - Merlin 11-11-7 - Romer Absolute 7525SI
    PCDMIS 2012
    Windows Office XP

Comment

Originally posted by eg92b16a2 View Post
      Good morning guru's.

Do you guys use CAD=PART after doing an alignment using the CAD model?
      I read some where that I should not use CAD=PART but can not find that post.

Another question that you guys might answer.

I have been using 3-2-1 to align parts but now notice that it will not work all the time. When I went to the PCDMIS class we did not go over "iterative alignment". We were only showed "3-2-1 alignments".