Need help with Gage R&R

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with Gage R&R

Thanks for taking some time here to answer my questions.

Here is my problem.

I've been charged with doing a Gage R&R on a Part using a CMM and a fixture.

I've been asked to do a 3-10-3 and return the results using Datapage.

I understand all of the trace fields and how to use them except the "Trial Field"

Do I need to make a New trace field for each of the three measurements in order for Datapage to work properly?

I'm not very good with Datapage and this is the first R&R I've had to do so any help is appreciate.

Thank you,

Kaji
    Did this post solve your problem? Let everyone know and help future users out!

10 parts, 3 trials, 3 operators.

Use 3 tracefileds:
    Operator
    Trial
    Sample

Values will need to be correctly enter for each of thes 3 fields each time the program is run. You SHOULD run it in this order (and you really don't need to use more than 5 samples, really):

O1-T1-S1
    O1-T1-S2
    O1-T1-S3
    O1-T1-S4
    O1-T1-S5

O1-T2-S1
    O1-T2-S2
    O1-T2-S3
    O1-T2-S4
    O1-T2-S5

O1-T3-S1
    O1-T3-S2
    O1-T3-S3
    O1-T3-S4
    O1-T3-S5

O2-T1-S1
    O2-T1-S2
    O2-T1-S3
    O2-T1-S4
    O2-T1-S5

O2-T2-S1
    O2-T2-S2
    O2-T2-S3
    O2-T2-S4
    O2-T2-S5

O2-T3-S1
    O2-T3-S2
    O2-T3-S3
    O2-T3-S4
    O2-T3-S5

O3-T1-S1
    O3-T1-S2
    O3-T1-S3
    O3-T1-S4
    O3-T1-S5

O3-T2-S1
    O3-T2-S2
    O3-T2-S3
    O3-T2-S4
    O3-T2-S5

O3-T3-S1
    O3-T3-S2
    O3-T3-S3
    O3-T3-S4
    O3-T3-S5

Use numbers for the operators, not names (it will be easier).
    ALL the trace fields MUST be correct or Datapage will NOT calculate the R&R for you. If even 1 is incorrect, it will not work. Also, GR&R is an add-on to Datapage, do you actually HAVE the GR&R package?

EDIT" The tracefields HAVE to be after the STAT command in the program or they will not show up in Datapage.
    sigpic
    Originally posted by AndersI