Ot (mmiv - Avail)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ot (mmiv - Avail)

Does anyone recall how to define a 3 sphere fixture alignment in MMIV or AVAIL?
    I have zero experience there and a friend needs a sphere definition for measurement so he can create an alignment from 3 of them.

Thanks folks!
    sigpic
    all throttle

Are you talking about 3 spheres; two spheres that are offset from the third? If so, the name of the convention is "vector delta" to create offset spheres, e.g SPH2 SPH3, at the same level as say SPH1. I do this in AVAIL with point features quite a bit. If I'm on the right track let me know I can provide more info?
    sigpic

James Mannes

Comment

No, this is very simple I guess.
      The guy needs to know how to define a sphere so he *can* measure it. I mean this is fundamental stuff. I have no background in MMIV, so I'm clueless.
      I understand he needs to write the program manually and not use (auto features?).

Here is a Hole definition

********** PT1 **********
      }

MOVE/TO;
      MOVE/TO;
      PLANE1 = GEOMETRIC/PLANE;
      MEASURE/;
      MEASURE/;
      MEASURE/;
      MOVE/TO;
      DONE/;

PT1 = GEOMETRIC/CIRCLE; PLANE1, IS, 4,
      MOVE/TO;
      DONE/;

FILE/WRITE; RESULTS, "** PT1 **\n"
      REPORT/NOMINAL; X, , 1.0, -1.0
      REPORT/NOMINAL; Y, , 1.0, -1.0
      REPORT/NOMINAL; Z, , 1.0, -1.0
      REPORT/NOMINAL; D, , 1.0, -1.0
      REPORT/FEATURE; PT1, XYZ, , RESULTS

How does he define a sphere so he can measure it?
      sigpic
      all throttle

Comment