Beginners PC-DMIS training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginners PC-DMIS training

Hello PC-DMIS folks, I have been operating our CMM for about 4 years now, but my programming experience has been very limited. I am very experienced with our laser tracker software CAM2 Measure 10, but we all know that does not relate whatsoever to PC-DMIS. (The upper quality management folks do not understand why I am able to program/measure anything and everything with the tracker, but can’t with PCDMIS. Go figure.) Anyway, they have also been unwilling to provide me any official training that I have been requesting for the past three years. There is not a tech in-house with any significant programming capabilities, so we must always contract out when significant programming is required. Does anyone know of any good online literature that can gain me a little bit of confidence? Anything that will help get me started in the right direction. I am very familiar with GD&T and alignments in general, but I do not have the time to “play” with the CMM all day and experiment. Or does anyone have any suggestions I can relay to quality management to make the right decision and get me some official training? It’s starting to get extremely frustrating. I absolutely love this field as a career and I want to learn everything that I possibly can, but the only thing standing in the way are the ones who may benefit the most from it. Thanks for any suggestions any of you may offer.

Pcdmis has a common core manual that has a ton of info. The help files within the software have tons of info also. You also could mention to your employer about the e-learning that can be used to train multiple people at one time cost. Using this forum on a daily basis is also a great way to train yourself, as long as you have pcdmis accesible to you to test and practice what you learn. Good luck
    sigpicSTANDING CORRECTED IS THE ONLY WAY I STAND

Comment