Using the looping function to measure multiple parts on a pallet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using the looping function to measure multiple parts on a pallet

Hello, I am a novice operator of a Browne and Sharpe ONE cmm running PC-DMIS 2013 and I would like some help in setting up my program to measure multiple parts set at specific locations on the table. Picture a row and column of parts evenly space from each other in simple custom made fixtures. I manage to get the looping function to measure one part, then move on to the next part, but I cannot get it to go and measure the third part. Does the position of the Looping function in the command line (V_) matter? I place V1 just before measurement of the first feature and then an End Loop command at the very end of the program. The settings for the Number of parts=2, Start=1, with and offset of X=9. It successfully runs to measure both parts. Now how do I add a third part on the table located X=0, Y=11 and Z=0. I have tried adding another looping command at the beginning and the end of the program, but to no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have attached a picture of my setup with intentions of eventually adding more part to the pallet.
    Attached Files

This is how I do this.

Code:
    V1         =LOOP/START,ID=YES,NUMBER=2,START=1,SKIP=,
                  OFFSET:XAXIS=0,YAXIS=11,ZAXIS=0,ANGLE=0
    V2         =LOOP/START,ID=YES,NUMBER=2,START=1,SKIP=,
                  OFFSET:XAXIS=9,YAXIS=0,ZAXIS=0,ANGLE=0
    $$ NO,
                A BUNCH OF CODE
                LOOP/END
                LOOP/END
    Last edited by Leflore33; 10-17-2013, 11:13 AM.

Comment