Quirks?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quirks?

I am new to PC DMIS. Used LK DMIS for years and really liked it. Now with PC DMIS I have a few issues and was hoping someone has had them before and might offer some insight. I am using 3.7

1) PC DMIS reports bogus TP values on certain features. Shows TP of 0. Why? How do I stop this?

2) No reference length in Straightness report? How can this be? I need to know if a 3 foot line is strait by X amount, if the same line varies another amount inside any 4 inches, and if the same line varies by another amount within 0.375 inches. Currently doing the calcs by hand. SUX.

3) Polar Coordinates. I want to report profile points of a circle in POLAR Coordinates instead of Cartesian. Is that possible.

4) I want to output values in a comma delimited file so I can pick it up wioth Excel. Is this possible?

More to come!!

Bill
    Bill Jarrells
    A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes. - Mark Twain

1) PC DMIS reports bogus TP values on certain features. Shows TP of 0. Why? How do I stop this?

TP with mmc ? bonus can make TP zero
    "People demand freedom of speech as a compensation for the freedom of thought, which they seldom use." ~ Soren Kierkegaard

Comment

Originally posted by Wingman
      I am new to PC DMIS. Used LK DMIS for years and really liked it. Now with PC DMIS I have a few issues and was hoping someone has had them before and might offer some insight. I am using 3.7

2) No reference length in Straightness report? How can this be? I need to know if a 3 foot line is strait by X amount, if the same line varies another amount inside any 4 inches, and if the same line varies by another amount within 0.375 inches. Currently doing the calcs by hand. SUX.

3) Polar Coordinates. I want to report profile points of a circle in POLAR Coordinates instead of Cartesian. Is that possible.