why do my reports keep appending?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• why do my reports keep appending?

i ran a program i just wrote and it printed out the report for me just fine. now when i run the program it wants to keep the last report + the first report and so on. in the file printer option i put overwrite but thats pertaining to saving a pdf right? any help please......

File>Printing>Report Window Print Setup>

The first indented tick box is "append".

Untick it.

HTH (Hope This Helps)

sigpic"Hated by Many, Loved by Few" _ A.B. - Stone brewery

Comment

i tried that, is'nt that to overwrite a file when saving though? i'm kinda new to demis so i dont know ..... but i do know i miss Zeiss lol lol do i just have a crappy install for my softwear or is pc demis really the glitch,bug whatever you would call it filled? so i still have a file that keeps appending the current check to the last check and my dont have enough paper for all the printing please help someone. and wes thanks for the input wish it would have worked

Comment

How are you printing? Code in the report window? In that case there's a variable to clear past executions.

Comment

Do you have a print command in your program?

If you do , at the bottom of that command
          set
          PREVIOUS_RUNS=DELETE_INSTANCES

B&S CHAMELEON/PCDMIS CAD++ V2011

There are no bugs, only "UNDOCUMENTED ENHANCEMENTS!"

sigpic

Comment

i'm stumped, i dont have a print command the in the program. i dont even know how to put a report command in. i have the veiw report mode clicked on the report window but it keeps jumping to the view last report mode after i start the program.... i need a big hammer.
            Last edited by camaroman; 07-21-2010, 08:16 AM.

Comment

Are you partial executing, or starting from cursor? If so, turn the business end of that hammer towards you.

Comment

Originally posted by camaroman View Post