sp-600 scanning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• sp-600 scanning

We have a global machine using 3.7 mr 3 cad++ with a sp-600 scanning head and i was wondering why after I go into dcc mode alot of the options are grayed out mind you I have never done a scan before first time Thanks in advance!

That does not sound right, but not sure. WHAT options are grayed out?

The SP-600 is a scanning head and CAD++ is the full package (nothing else to add to PCdmis except for direct translators/interfaces), so I would think that EVERYTHING would/should be available to you.
    sigpic
    Originally posted by AndersI
    I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

all that is available is linear open/close patch and rotary

Comment

We had problems (with 4.2 and 4.3) greying out many icons for no reason. Reboot the PC usually brought them back.

You should have every scan that was available in your version.
        _ _ _
        It's all pattern recognition.

Comment

cursor in the right spot? make sure the dongle has all the mods installed, if I remember correctly you can check that in the custprog.exe in the pcdmisw directory.

Comment

Some of options are only available with a CAD definition. If you don't have CAD, those options are greyed out.

Comment

Originally posted by JEFMAN View Post
              Some of options are only available with a CAD definition. If you don't have CAD, those options are greyed out.
              I've never seen that, lots of thinigs I do without cad, all the options are available to me, never had anything grayed out.
              sigpic
              I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

Originally posted by Matthew D. Hoedeman View Post
                I've never seen that, lots of thinigs I do without cad, all the options are available to me, never had anything grayed out.