Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Geting started

Hi!

We have just bought 3d-dcc cmm(manufacterd by tesa), but we havent bought motorised tip.

i have a lot of questions, but dont know what to ask,...(no experience with maschine)

so i would be happy if some instructions could be intervened, if there are some tips how to operate and how to write programms. because i have no knowledge about these software(pc-dmis)

thanks for help!
    flawlessness increases force!

You need someone to come to your plant and give you some training. Or you should go out and get some training, not trying to sound mean but you are really asking allot.

Comment

Training

I'll have to echo the above responses. Way to much info to type. you really need hands on training. the books will only lead you into the dark farther if you Don't have DCC CMM Experience. Try brown & sharp training Class most of the time when you buy the software it will come with free training for at least two people.
      sigpicTHE TASK AHEAD OF YOU, IS NEVER AS GREAT AS THE POWER BEHIND YOU. I Fight for Freedom and Pray For Peace..

Comment

When I started for the company I am currently with, they knew I didn't have much, if any, training with this stuff. They had some training seats for the B&S class left since they bought the machine. They sent me about a month later and it was a big help. I played around with the machine and read the manual at first as was dumb struck. I dont think you can learn basics on here , but you can get more technical stuff when needed.
        B. Jacobs
        B&S Global 12.15.10

Comment

our firm buys us only 3days of trainig with help from supplier, after this you are on your ovn,...
          i will try what can be done, im not obliged to anything
          flawlessness increases force!

Comment

Gasper22,

Open the help file in PCDMIS. It will tell you everything you want to know. Just search. It will even give you a tutorial