Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trouble with Machine Start-up

Hi all and thanks for this great forum!

Let me say first that I am a serious newbie with this stuff....so please be patient with my silly questions.

I have a B&S Global, running 3.7 and I am having trouble starting my machine.

Air pressure was low, and I have corrected it. Unit will power up, but when i press the "machine start" button on the jog box, it won't hold.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

CarolX
    CarolX

Failure is not an option.
    What am I, flypaper for freaks?

Have you un-locked the Z column? Just guessing, my machine also has a lock on the z-column, after pressure gets up, you push a button on the column that un-locks it (safety feature so head don't crash into table when pressure is low).
    sigpic
    Originally posted by AndersI
    I've got one from September 2006 (bug ticket) which has finally been fixed in 2013.

Comment

Why don't you try, restarting your computer. Its amazing how many problems thats cures on bad start ups.
      sigpicSummer Time. Gotta Love it!

Comment

WOW...you guys are awsome! Matthew - if I have a Z column lock, I have no idea where it is...LOL. Paul...trying it as I post.
        CarolX

Comment

Or, Mine has 3 levers that must be in the correct position (down on mine) to work. Had the same problem after lunch one day right after getting the machine. As I dialed tech support our QE walked in. He had done it as a joke and I didn't see. I hung up fast.
          The levers are on the bridge, near the Z-axis.

Welcome aboard, and remember, there are no silly or stupid questions. You may see some good-natured joking here, but the answers are great and these guys know when to get serious.
          When in doubt, post code. A second set of eyes might see something you missed.
          sigpic

Comment

BTW...anyone have issues with anit-virus software and machine communications? Just thinking out loud.