Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Machine Error

  1. #1
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 18
      • Software Version:
      • 3.7mr3
      • Machine Type:
      • B&S Excel 7/10/7
      • Location:
      • London, Ontario
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer/QA Technician
    Peter Warcholyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    502

    Sheffield Machine Error

    Attachment 6943

    Good Day Folks,

    Hopefully, I have actually attached the "attachement".

    This is an error that keeps on coming up. It occurrs when I am going from one movepoint to another If I am covering a "longer" distance, I will correspoindingly increase and decrease my move speeds.

    I am running a B&S 7/10/7 with pcdmis 3.7mr3.

    Just incase my attachement did not work the error in the "Execution Mode Options" box reads as follows; DOF; M54 invalid machine not in manual mode.

    This is during the execution of part programs, which are already in Dcc mode. When this comes up, I just click on "continue" and the program will run fine, until it decides to come up with the error again.

    I await the "Genius" of the great masters of pcdmis!!

    Many Thanks

  2. #2
    PC-DMIS demi-Guru
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 10+
      • Software Version:
      • Cad++v2009MR1
      • Machine Type:
      • 737 Xcel
      • Location:
      • Chicago
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer
    Roberto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,981

    Default

    Can not see the error
    Too little.
    Last edited by Roberto; 12-12-2011 at 02:14 PM.
    It's corona time!
    737 Xcel Cad++ v2009MR1....SE HABLA ESPAŅOL

  3. #3
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 18
      • Software Version:
      • 3.7mr3
      • Machine Type:
      • B&S Excel 7/10/7
      • Location:
      • London, Ontario
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer/QA Technician
    Peter Warcholyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Sorry about the size.

    I did include the error comments within my message; "Just incase my attachement did not work the error in the "Execution Mode Options" box reads as follows; DOF; M54 invalid machine not in manual mode."

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Ultra Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    906

    Default

    Do you have more than 1 CMM?

  5. #5
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 18
      • Software Version:
      • 3.7mr3
      • Machine Type:
      • B&S Excel 7/10/7
      • Location:
      • London, Ontario
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer/QA Technician
    Peter Warcholyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    502

    Default

    No, I'm only running the one cmm.

  6. #6
    Ultra Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    906

    Default

    Can you post say ten lines above where the error is to ten lines below.
    Last edited by Tested; 12-12-2011 at 01:56 PM.

  7. #7
    PC-DMIS demi-Guru
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 10+
      • Software Version:
      • Cad++v2009MR1
      • Machine Type:
      • 737 Xcel
      • Location:
      • Chicago
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer
    Roberto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,981

    Default

    Long probe maybe? Could be the TP2 or TP20 is going bad...Did you try a different module? Vibration in the machine?
    It's corona time!
    737 Xcel Cad++ v2009MR1....SE HABLA ESPAŅOL

  8. #8
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 18
      • Software Version:
      • 3.7mr3
      • Machine Type:
      • B&S Excel 7/10/7
      • Location:
      • London, Ontario
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer/QA Technician
    Peter Warcholyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    502

    Default

    I had thought of your ideas as well. It occurrs with different TP2 units, and different lengths of probe styli. There does not seem to be vibration in the machine either.

    Thanks for the various suggestions so far.

  9. #9
    PC-DMIS demi-Guru
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 10+
      • Software Version:
      • Cad++v2009MR1
      • Machine Type:
      • 737 Xcel
      • Location:
      • Chicago
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer
    Roberto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,981

    Default

    Hey Peter read this old post,

    Q: I just updated from 3.7 MR2 to 3.7 MR3 and I keep getting an error on the move point after a wrist change. The error is " DOF : M54 invalid machine not in manual mode". Just wondering if anyone else has had the same problem and if the knows a workaround.


    A: Turns out it was a bad interfac.dll file. Got with tech support and they said it was common with the downloaded file and Sharpe 32 controller.
    It's corona time!
    737 Xcel Cad++ v2009MR1....SE HABLA ESPAŅOL

  10. #10
    Ultra Senior Member
    • Additional Information
      • Years CMM Experience:
      • 18
      • Software Version:
      • 3.7mr3
      • Machine Type:
      • B&S Excel 7/10/7
      • Location:
      • London, Ontario
      • Job Function:
      • CMM Programmer/QA Technician
    Peter Warcholyk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    502

    Default

    Roberto,

    Thanks for the update. I had originally starting searching for an answer in the older posts, but, had probably not gone back far enough. I'll try to take care of it tomorrow.

    Peter

Similar Threads

  1. Machine Crash then Overspeed Error
    By Beth1471 in forum PC-DMIS for CMMs
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 08:15 AM
  2. Machine Error
    By grandpaal56 in forum PC-DMIS for CMMs
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-06-2008, 03:28 PM
  3. Machine error
    By TigerShark in forum PC-DMIS for CMMs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2008, 03:21 PM
  4. Machine Error
    By PaulH129 in forum PC-DMIS for CMMs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-29-2008, 07:57 AM
  5. 3.7 MR3 machine error
    By R.Alward in forum PC-DMIS for CMMs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2006, 08:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •